Ho, Ho, Ho, Merry Christmas!

Opens Friday 23rd November 2018 - Tickets now on sale

Book Now

The Bournemouth Christmas Market includes a Magical Santa's Grotto, situated with in the heart of Christmas Tree Wonderland, in Bournemouth Gardens. Immerse yourself in our frozen wonderland where Santa will be waiting in his homely cottage to greet you.

Santa will be arriving with us Friday 23rd Nov and staying with us until Christmas Eve.


This year, Santa’s been kind enough to pull himself away from sorting his naughty and nice list for that little bit longer, so we will be open late nights on Thursday, Friday AND Saturday's until 9pm!

Opening Times

Friday 23rd November 12:00-21:00
Saturday 24th November 12:00-21:00
Sunday 25th November 12:00-18:00
Thursday 29th November 12:00-21:00
Friday 30th November 12:00-21:00

Saturday 1st December 12:00-21:00
Sunday 2nd December 12:00-18:00

Thursday 6th December 12:00-21:00
Friday 7th December 12:00-21:00
Saturday 8th December 10:00-21:00
Sunday 9th December 10:00-18:00

Monday 10th December 12:00-18:00
Tuesday 11th December 12:00-18:00
Wednesday 12th December 12:00-18:00
Thursday 13th December 12:00-21:00
Friday 14th December 12:00-21:00
Saturday 15th December 10:00-21:00
Sunday 16th December 10:00-18:00

Monday 17th December 09:00-21:00
Tuesday 18th December 09:00-21:00
Wednesday 19th December 09:00-21:00
Thursday 20th December 09:00-21:00
Friday 21st December 09:00-21:00
Saturday 22nd December 09:00-21:00
Sunday 23rd December 09:00-21:00
Christmas Eve 09:00-21:00

By purchasing tickets, you agree to have read and understood our Terms & Conditions. These can be found here.
Different size photographs, photo baubles, keyring, fridge magnets and snow globes can be purchased at an additional cost

sleigh sleigh sleigh Santas Hair Santas glasses Santas side Santas side Santas tash Santas beard Santas Hair sleigh

Santa's in town

Your Visit

As well as online, tickets will also be available at the Grotto throughout the day with slots every 15 minutes. You can experience an amazing festive walk through before meeting Santa with plenty of photo opportunities!

Book Now

Santas Grotto is sponsored by:



Trethowans logo

Trethowans is a leading law firm in the South of England providing a comprehensive range of services for business and individual clients.

See our Partners